5905 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23226

(804) 282-2176

Crazy Greek Restaurant - Busy Street Midlothian

HOURS: M-TH & Sun: 11AM-9PM  Fri & Sat: 11AM-10PM

CRAZY GREEK REVIEWS


8/20/2019 yelp review - 5 stars:

Went to one of my favorite spots for lunch with a dear friend of mine! We had amazing service by Mark who was absolutely wonderful! We both got the chicken Caesar salad which never disappoints! Thank you to Mark and the rest of the staff for all that you do!!


8/11/2019 yelp review - 5 stars:

Love it ... been coming here for over 10years. Salads are a little bland tho. The chefs special is my favorite


8/8/2019 yelp review - 5 Stars:

AMAZING food I will stop at the Crazy Greek every time I'm in that area. The staff is very pleasant and the atmosphere is great. Will recommend.


12/3/2018 yelp review - 5 stars:

They have excellent food and warm and friendly service! My favorite is their chef's spaghetti and a side julienne salad! So delicious! They even have gluten-free pasta (spaghetti)! You have to try it!!!


9/3/2018 yelp review - 3 STARS:

Four of us had dinner here on a Friday night.  We were greeted by Nick when we walked in and were immediately seated.
This is supposedly the same Crazy Greek that used to be on Staples Mill and the food seemed to be the same.  I grew up eating at that Crazy Greek.
We had some beers before dinner.   We had a dinner of grilled chicken and peppers.  It was good.
My brother in law got the spaghetti and the serving is HUGE!!!  I think three of us could have made a dinner out of it.  I had a few bites of it and it was very good.
This place has the feel of a neighborhood restaurant where everyone knows everyone and the food is good.
Give it a try if you are in the area and if really hungry... get that spaghetti!


9/12/17 YELP REVIEW - 5 STARS:

So glad The Crazy Greek is back on Broad.  The same amazing dishes.  Great food at a great price.  I'm a fan of the Veal Parmesan, and it did not disappoint.  Fried in a light very crispy breading with real, tender veal, oh yum.  Even though I was there for a late lunch, they made it for me from the dinner menu.  The pizza was also wonderful, the crust is just right.  From former visits I know a little known secret.... the fries are some of the best in VA, so my daughter was torn between having pizza or burger and fries.  I really have never had a bad meal at the Crazy Greek, and over the years I'm pretty sure I've sampled half the menu.  Multi-generational family owned and run, they will go out of their way to get you what you want promptly, courteously and deliciously!


7/18/17 Yelp Review - 4 Stars:

The location may have changed, but the food is still the same!! Amazing!! My hubby and I just left from an incredibly satisfying dinner!  For appetizers, we had the spanakopita and the tiropita ... little triangles of heaven!  The light crispy phyllo puffs filled with spinach and cheese were perfection!  A must to try.
For our entree we had the spaghetti and meat sauce which may seem like your basic meal, but this dish was more than basic.  It was delicious, a nice hearty portion, and the sauce was above par!  Don't pasta this up!
For a side we had the steamed broccoli which was fresh and crunchy-steamed just right.  
The owner suggested a Greek beer, Mythos, which was really good and refreshing!  He was also very personable, funny and pleasant. Our server was also friendly and accommodating.  The food came out fast and piping hot!  The price was moderate and we left feeling full and happy!  
Nice family atmosphere, simple but tasteful.
If this day was the Groundhog Day movie, I'd gladly repeat this meal over and over and over again!


6/30/17 Yelp Review - 5 stars:

Glad to see the Crazy Greek back on Broad. It was a favorite of mine before on Staples Mill.  Stopped in on Saturday for an early dinner and was immediately received and seated.  The waitress was very attentive and helpful with questions we had.  
We started with an appetizer sampler that was amazing and recommended.  I had the Souvlaki while the Mrs had the sliced lamb.  Both were cooked and seasoned as I remembered from the past.  The only disappointment was we saved no room for dessert.  
An easy 5-star review with a recommendation.  I will be returning to try other items on the menu.